1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Any idea why my Minecraft says "cant reach server"?

Discussion in 'Bugs and Suggestions' started by TwiztedBaker, Jun 5, 2019.

  1. TwiztedBaker

    TwiztedBaker Hobo

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Regardless of what Minecraft launcher i use, from 1.2.1 up too the newest release, it still tells me "cant reach server. Any tips would be appreciated
     
  2. Owendog77

    Owendog77 Pimp

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Messages:
    1,961
    Likes Received:
    519
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Depends
    Location:
    Paris 2024
    What version of MC are you on?
     
  3. TwiztedBaker

    TwiztedBaker Hobo

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    I.ve tried from 1.2.2 to 1.13.2 along with the newest version.
     
  4. TwiztedBaker

    TwiztedBaker Hobo

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    currently using 1.13.2 though.
     
  5. Owendog77

    Owendog77 Pimp

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Messages:
    1,961
    Likes Received:
    519
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Depends
    Location:
    Paris 2024
    Gtm only accepts 1.9 - 1.12
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  6. TwiztedBaker

    TwiztedBaker Hobo

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Still tell's me "cannot connect to server" throughout 1.9 up to 1.12
     
  7. TwiztedBaker

    TwiztedBaker Hobo

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Other servers work, but oddly this one is the only one i've encountered problems with.
     
  8. adsfghjkl12

    adsfghjkl12 Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2017
    Messages:
    922
    Likes Received:
    122
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Who knows?
    Are you using mc-gtm.net? And what is your username?
     
  9. TwiztedBaker

    TwiztedBaker Hobo

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Yup, exact letter an symbol an an everything. IGN is TwiztedBaker
     
  10. adsfghjkl12

    adsfghjkl12 Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2017
    Messages:
    922
    Likes Received:
    122
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Who knows?
    What does it say exactly when you try to join?
     
  11. TwiztedBaker

    TwiztedBaker Hobo

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Exactly what i have in quotations in the previous comment. I go to put the server in, where you normally do, and then add the server, and it says "cannot connect to server"
     
  12. adsfghjkl12

    adsfghjkl12 Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2017
    Messages:
    922
    Likes Received:
    122
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Who knows?
    Does it also say that when you try to join the server or does it only say that when you add the server or both?
     
  13. TwiztedBaker

    TwiztedBaker Hobo

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    When i try to join it says " Java.net.socketException: Network is unreachable
     
  14. TwiztedBaker

    TwiztedBaker Hobo

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    sidenote, i am in 1.12
     
  15. SkylixMC

    SkylixMC Verified Straighter then a Ruler Staff Member Manager

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2017
    Messages:
    1,025
    Likes Received:
    315
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lixing Minecraft
    Location:
    In the Sky
    The error you report usually happens when the server IP is entered incorrectly.

    So try exactly copy paste the following IP:

    MC-GTM.NET:25565

    Note, GTM is only available in the Java Edition of Minecraft (on PC). You need a premium account of Minecraft in order to connect. Make sure you are using a version between MC 1.9 - 1.12.2.
     
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  16. TwiztedBaker

    TwiztedBaker Hobo

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Still nothing, I have a premium account also I've tried all from 1.9 to 1.12. It's not the IP being entered incorrectly cause i copy and pasted exactly what you typed. Same error pops up, this server is literally the only server i have problems with so i might just give up an say keep the money i spent on it xD Have a good day guys thanks for trying to help.
     
  17. Owendog77

    Owendog77 Pimp

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Messages:
    1,961
    Likes Received:
    519
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Depends
    Location:
    Paris 2024
    If you mean charge back from the server you can't, it's stated very clearly the store terms and agreements that ALL PURCHASES ARE FINAL.
     
  18. TwiztedBaker

    TwiztedBaker Hobo

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    No i do not, I mean the server can keep the money i spent on it. Lmao i read it very clearly before buying, trust me.
     
  19. TwiztedBaker

    TwiztedBaker Hobo

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Why do you think i tried figuring out why it wasn't working? lol.
     
  20. SkylixMC

    SkylixMC Verified Straighter then a Ruler Staff Member Manager

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2017
    Messages:
    1,025
    Likes Received:
    315
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lixing Minecraft
    Location:
    In the Sky
    So sounds like this issue just started happening. We can still try figure this out. So when did it start happened? Did it suddenly stop working or was it after for example ahhh an internet upgrade/change?